Audio

Ed Roberson and Lyn Hejinian in Conversation

October 27, 2020

When we asked Ed Roberson who he’d like to speak with on the show he said: Lyn Hejinian. Longtime friends despite living vastly far apart – Lyn in Berkeley and Ed in Chicago – they’ve been in close dialogue for almost 20 years. Now, for the first time, we have the pleasure of listening in. Topics discussed include the survival of the human species, the safety in friendship, and a pesky octopus at a Pittsburgh aquarium. Ed also reads from a new series of poems in the October 2020 issue of Poetry.

Appeared in Poetry Magazine This Appears In
More Episodes from The Poetry Magazine Podcast
Showing 1 to 20 of 296 Podcasts
  1. Thursday, October 15, 2020
  2. Monday, July 27, 2020

    A Conversation with Kit Fan and Alice Oswald

  3. Monday, June 8, 2020
  4. Monday, June 1, 2020
  5. Monday, May 25, 2020
  6. Monday, May 18, 2020

    A.E. Stallings reads “Daedal”

  7. Monday, May 11, 2020

    Janice N. Harrington reads “Wind Shear”

  8. Monday, May 4, 2020

    Mary Ruefle reads “Vapor Wake”

    Poets
  9. Monday, April 27, 2020

    Ocean Vuong reads “Not Even This”

    Poets
  10. Monday, April 20, 2020

    Michael Hofmann reads “Famous Poets”

  11. Monday, April 13, 2020
  12. Monday, April 6, 2020

    Joy Ladin reads “Forgetting”

    Poets
  13. Monday, March 30, 2020
  14. Monday, March 23, 2020
  15. Monday, March 9, 2020

    Nicole Sealey reads “And”

  16. Monday, March 2, 2020

    Ashley August reads “Superstition”

  17. Monday, February 24, 2020

    A Conversation with Jeffrey Yang on Mary Oppen

    Poets
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    4. 4
    5. 5
    6. 6
  1. Next Page